RWTH Aachen University is a research university of technology located in Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany.
​Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, or RPI, is a private research university located in Troy, New York​
Bielefeld University,  is a university in Bielefeld, Germany with an explicit research assignment and a mission to provide high-quality research-oriented teaching. 
The University of Toronto is a public research university in Toronto, Ontario, Canada
The University of Southern California (USC) is a private, not-for-profit, nonsectarian, research university located in Los Angeles, California, United States.
The University of California, San Diego is a public research university located in San Diego, California, United States. 
The University of California, Berkeley is a public research university located in Berkeley, California, United States. 
Argonne National Laboratory is one of the U.S. Department of Energy's largest national laboratories for scientific and engineering research. It employs over 1,250 scientists and engineers and aims to solve the nation's  most important challenges in energy, the environment and national security.
The University of Connecticut was founded in 1881 and is a Land Grant and Sea Grant college & member of the Space Grant Consortium.​
NUI Galway was established in 1845, and is one of Ireland's foremost centres of academic excellence.
The Research and Development Center is one of two of Saudi Aramo's R&D centers, and focuses on downstream research.​
The Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique is a public research organization under the supervision of the Ministry of Higher Education and Research which conducts research in all fields of science, technology and society.​
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory aims to strengthen the United States’ security through development and application of world-class science and technology to enhance the nation’s defense,  and respond to scientific issues of national importance.​